North East School Division Logo
Board Members
North East School Division Logo
Board Members
Board Members
North East School Division

Board Members

Board of Education


The Education Act, 1995 gives the Board of Education authority to govern the school division.

The North East School Division is governed by an eight-person elected Board of Education.  The North East School Division is organized into eight subdivisions for purpose of elections, but once elected, the members of the Board of Education represent all students in the division and are committed to providing the very best education possible for each and every student. 

The current Board of Education was elected on November 9, 2020 to serve a four-year term.  On March 8, 2021 a by-election was required to fill the seat representing subdivision 5. 

The Board of Education members as of November 23, 2021 are:

Subdivision 1                 Kathrene Bank
Subdivision 2                 Sherri Hanson
Subdivision 3                 Dustin Kelsey
Subdivision 4                 Kevin Graham 
Subdivision 5                **Temporary amalgamation with subdivision 6 until elections in fall of 2024 - due to vacancy.
Subdivision 6                 Lori Kidney (Board Chair - 2023-24)
Subdivision 7                Ted Kwiatkowski
Subdivision Nipawin     Marla Walton (Vice Chair - 2023-24)



402 Main Street, Box 6000, Melfort, SK, S0E 1A0


1-306-752-5741 | Toll Free: 1-888-752-5741


Websby Logo associated with a link to change the website to the editing mode Powered By Websby